A 35-billion formula with named strain codes

Fortify Optima Pre+Probiotic provides 35 billion live cultures in a 525 mg blend per one capsule. The panel identifies fifteen strains, including L. paracasei Lpc-37, L. plantarum Lp-115, L. rhamnosus GG and HN001, L. acidophilus NCFM, B. lactis HN019 and Bi-07, and S. thermophilus St-21. Individual counts are not disclosed despite this useful strain-level identity.

The prebiotic total is modest and explicit

A separate 75 mg proprietary plant-based blend contains gum acacia fiber and chicory root fiber. Its combined weight does not disclose the amount of either material and should not be counted as several grams of dietary fiber. The label makes a more precise comparison possible with CoreAge’s individually stated inulin and resistant-starch amounts, while leaving the formulas and organisms clearly different.

One capsule and optional refrigeration

The official directions specify one capsule daily at any time with or without food. The bottle should be kept tightly closed and protected from excessive heat and direct sunlight; the page allows room-temperature storage or refrigeration. This is a useful handling difference from a product requiring continuous refrigeration. The source also gives medication, pregnancy, and nursing cautions rather than claiming unrestricted suitability.

The testing description is about ingredients

Nature’s Way describes identity, purity, potency, composition, and contaminant checks performed on ingredients. Those are quality-control claims and should not be turned into an independently reviewed lot certificate or a GLP-1-user clinical trial. The formula is presented as dairy-, soy-, gelatin-, and artificial-color-free. The current package remains the reference for allergen and excipient details, including its plant-derived capsule.

Availability affects a real comparison

The source offers 30- and 60-capsule sizes, with a $32.99 starting display and a backorder notice for the 30-capsule selection. Keep the size and expected shipment with the price record. A readily available alternative may answer a practical timing question, but availability alone cannot establish clinical superiority. Review the fifteen-strain label against the intended digestive question instead of choosing by the largest count or an immune-support slogan.

Official sources and evidence

Sources checked October 1, 2026. Brand pages document public offers and claims; agency references provide broader evidence and safety context.

  1. Fortify® Optima® Pre+Probiotic | Nature's Way® ↗Official product page · Checked 2026-10-01
  2. NCCIH: Probiotics — Usefulness and Safety ↗Probiotic evidence and safety · Checked 2026-10-01
  3. NIH ODS: Dietary Supplements — What You Need to Know ↗General evidence and safety · Checked 2026-10-01
  4. FDA: Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements ↗Regulatory guidance · Checked 2026-10-01